Our Partners and Resources

 

EnglishAvenue
English Avenue Neighborhoods Association
http://www.4eana.org/
Contact: Demarcus Peters, Director
Phone: 404-808-4950
E-mail: dpeters@4eana.org 

PlaceholderGreater Vine City Opportunities Program, Inc.
http://englishavenuecampus.net
Contact: “Able” Mable Thomas, Founder/Director
Phone: 404 921-8681
E-mail: mthomas949@gmail.com

NWCANorthwest Community Alliance
http://northwestcommunityalliance.org
Contact: Mike Koblentz, President
Phone: 404-641-6005
E-mail: byrere@aol.com 

PlaceholderOffice of Leadership and Civic Engagement, Georgia Tech
http://leadandengage.gatech.edu/
Contact: Sarah Cantrell-Perkins, Community Services Coordinator
Phone: 404-894-1197
E-mail: sarah.perkins.gatech.edu

 

AHRC
Atlanta Harm Reduction Coalition
http://www.atlantaharmreduction.org/
Contact: Jeff McDowell, Executive Director
Phone: 404-817-9994 ext. 306
E-mail: jeffmahrc@gmail.com 

GeorgiaConservancy
Georgia Conservancy
http://www.georgiaconservancy.org/
Contact: Leah Barnett, Community Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (404) 876-2900 ext. 109
E-mail: lbarnett@gaconservancy.org
 

AtlantaDayShelter
Atlanta Day Shelter for Women and Children
www.atlantadayshelter.org
Contact: Ginny Nickles, Executive Director of Development
Phone: 404-876-2894 ext. 111
E-mail: ginny@atlantadayshelter.org
 

PlaceholderCommunity Improvement Association
Contact: Tony Torrence, Director
E-mail: freetheland@live.com
 
 

StandUp
Georgia Stand-Up
http://www.georgiastandup.org/
Contact: Deborah Scott, Executive Director
Phone: 404.581.0061
E-mail: dscott@georgiastandup.org
 
PlaceholderU.S. Attorney’s Office – Department of Justice
http://www.justice.gov/usao/gan/
Contact: Danielle Sweat, Community Outreach Assistant
Phone: 404-581-4646
E-mail: Danielle.Sweat@usdoj.gov
 
ParentsAsPartners
Parents as Partners Academic Center @ Kennedy Middle School
Facebook Page
Contact: Emily Holland, Director
Phone: 404-802-3673
Email: eholland@atlanta.k12.ga.us 
 

RaisingExpectations
Raising Expectations
http://www.raisingexpectations.org/
Contact: Maria Armstrong, Co-Founder
Phone: 678-768-4932
E-mail: Maria@raisingexpectations.org
 
View Raising Expectations’ Video on Vimeo

 

APSAtlanta Public Schools
http://www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/
Contact: Byron Amos, Vice Chair of District 2
Phone: 678.362.0274
E-mail: bamos@atlanta.k12.ga.us 
 

 

WAWA_LOGO-1

West Atlanta Watershed Alliance (WAWA)
http://wawa-online.org
Contact: Na’Taki Osborne-Jelks, Chair of the Board
Phone: 404.752.5385
E-mail: nojelks@gmail.com